PMA Toasts 4 Physicians Wildcard SSL

Class Suspension for Wednesday (15 August 2018) Pampanga Campus- No classes in all levels. Offices will be open.

PMA Toasts 4 Physicians
May 26,2017


19 May 2017 | Manila Hotel, Manila


During the 110th Annual Convention of the Philippine Medical Association (PMA), four doctors from Our Lady of Fatima University took center stage as they were recognized for their respective accomplishments. These are:



“Most Outstanding Physician Award”




The PMA acknowledged Dr. Herrera’s involvement in the many initiatives undertaken by the Valenzuela City Medical Society (VCMS). Notably, the medical alliance demonstrated its appreciation of his standard of excellence and of his purposive alignment to the objectives of the various projects of VCMS.




Liela R. Ferrer, M.D.

“Outstanding Secretary Award”






Ma. Lorena D. Lorenzo, M.D.

“Outstanding Leadership Award”





Dr. Ferrer was applauded for her “exemplary performance” in her capacity as Secretary of the VCMS in 2016 to 2017.


On the other hand, the PMA celebrated Dr. Lorenzo for her outstanding leadership of VCMS, citing her “diligence, initiative and innovativeness in planning and implementation of the activities of the society.”


The impactful contributions of the doctors as officers and members of the Valenzuela City Medical Society were instrumental in the society’s winning of the much coveted Icasiano Award for 2016-2017 as the Most Active Component Society of the PMA (Category III, 2nd Prize).



Rebecca W. Deduyo, M.D.

Winner, 26th Dr. Jose P. Rizal Memorial Awards

Clinical Practice Category





Last but definitely not the least, Dr. Deduyo, a pillar of Our Lady of Fatima University and Fatima University Medical City (FUMC), was honoured by the PMA for exhibiting the highest standards in her clinical practice. According to an article in the Manila Bulletin, this most prestigious Dr. Jose P. Rizal Memorial Awards “pays tribute to esteemed Filipino physicians whose lives and works embody the ideals of the national hero.” Awardees were segmented into five categories, namely: community leadership, government service, outstanding clinical practice, academe, and medical research.


The Fatima institutions, OLFU and FUMC, salute their four, ace-performing doctors of medicine.



Share this article in:
Other News
CHIM wins in UFTE Cup 2016
College of Pharmacy excels in board exam
OPTEON taps IPOPHL and OLFU to host Technology Transfer Workshop
OMVF nun gives talk on Fatima message

Wildcard SSL 
Fatal error: Cannot redeclare class MyClass in H:\root\home\efrenochoa-001\www\site1\fatima\OLFUdata.php on line 6